Get Data Moving 1

Thread: Oracle to Oracle one tasks with 66 tables full load: Error "Position does not exist"

mkurup is offline Junior Member

Oracle to Oracle one tasks with 66 tables full load: Error "Position does not exist"

Hello,

I am a newbie, working on a task to perform full load on a bunch of Oracle tables. Both source and target databases are Oracle.
    After full load of last 10 tables, started resume processing, the tasks stopping immediately after the start and ending with below error.

Position does not exist [1002510] (at_audit_reader.c:784)
    00005936: 2019-10-08T21:59:51 [TASK_MANAGER ]E: Stream component failed at subtask 0, component st_0_S_DCAT_LOGSTREAM [1002510] (subtask.c:1368)

Can you please provide some insights of what this error is about?

It was fine on first round of tables added and loaded successfully.

Thanks!
    MK

Hein is offline Senior Member
    You may have to show us more about the task, notably a JSON export.
    How did you configure the source endpont.
    The error message suggests LOGSTREAM.
    Is that intentional? Logstream is a more two-task (or more) complex configuration
    One main task to read the real (Oracle) source to with an Oracle source endpoitn and Logstream target.
    And one or more other tasks to use the Logstream (or a copy of that) as source and write to the (Oracle) target.
    as a self proclaimed noob, I expect want a single task with just an Oracle Source and Oracle target.
    If not, please explain and provide details.

hth,
    Hein.

Hi Hein,

We have been trained by the trainer from Attunity based on current use case to go by two configurations (